PDA

View Full Version : The Complete Newbie Guide to Rs

Bielby2ooo
05-12-2005, 07:05 PM
You new to runescape?

Need help? Then this is the place

Here you will learn how to expand on skills and how to do them

Combat Level:

To get your combat up you need to train you attack, defence and Strength or just train one. Every 3 levels like 1 attack 1 defence and 1 strength will get your combat up ONE level or 3 on attack or 2 strength and 1 defence any combination

Attack:

To get your attack up you need to kill things using the top attack on your attack screen [Accurate Slash] As you kill things your XP will go up to see your xp just hover your mouse over the the skill you want to know. Attack more and more things to get this skill up.

Strength:

You can get this up the same as attack but put the attack thing on the second one down, this will go up gradually like your attack level, keep checking you XP

Defence:

Again this is the same as Attack and defence put this on the last one, This will go up gradually also

Hit points:

This goes up as your fighting higher level things give more hit point’s xp
Range:

To get this up you need to have a bow start off with a normal bow as this is the only thing you can use, also use bronze arrows as they are cheap and effective. This will go up as you kill things in range, I suggest you use Rapid mode as the attack type

Prayer:

To get your prayer up you need to kill things to get bones, when you have received the bones bury them, your prayer xp will go up, there is different type of bones each giving different xp There is:
Normal Bones: Dropped by Most things
Big bones: Higher levels drop these and give more xp
Dragon Bones: You need to be able to kill dragons for these and they give alot of xp

Magic: