PDA

View Full Version : ePit CSS



Anderman
31-12-2005, 03:54 PM
Ive started developing the first ePit CSS site,
Its got about a million bugs at the moment but take a look below
Read the paragraph in the screenie please and if you know how to fix tha bugs please tell me

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/5139/305tc.th.png (http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/5139/305tc.png)

Cheers

Dan Williamson
31-12-2005, 04:43 PM
Post the CSS dude, then i'll have a look.

- Dan

nets
31-12-2005, 04:50 PM
If you're trying to center a DIV it gets a little tricky.
I'll use for example a div with the ID "main".


<STYLE>
html {
text-align: center; //Center text centers DIV in IE.
}

#main {
text-align: left; //Puts the text back to left (not centered)
margin: 0 auto 0 auto; // Left and right margin have AUTO, making them center the DIV in FF
}
</STYLE>


To center the text just use:


text-align: center;


To make the background tile in the header bar:


background-image: url(image.address);

Anderman
01-01-2006, 01:10 PM
Its ok i got the title bar sorted now
http://www.epit.biz/CSS%20Site/css_alpha.php
Ive fixed the Firefox broblem, I just need to rewrite the CSS

Mentor
04-01-2006, 03:41 AM
I realy need to do thybag in to a css version :(

Plus the skin changer is easy to do. Use a cookie to store skin data, the get php to read the cookie and use apporte skin.
Better still u can do what ive done, and do it depedning on there loged in status, if the guests the skin data will be stored on a cookie, if there loged in it will be stored to there account, so it can be rember and used on other pcs etc :D

Pimpers
04-01-2006, 06:17 AM
Its ok i got the title bar sorted now
http://www.epit.biz/CSS%20Site/css_alpha.php
Ive fixed the Firefox broblem, I just need to rewrite the CSS

Ok but now you already have that sorted out do you need help with anything else?

Tailzehhhh
04-01-2006, 07:47 AM
I Love It ;p

Syntax.
04-01-2006, 07:59 AM
Yeh me to.... goes of topic...... YOU USE TESCO INTERNET ROFFFFFFFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL. and i thought using bt wireless was bad.

Rob
04-01-2006, 08:49 AM
To fix number one.
Upload your site to your ftp - ftp://epit.net
Then go to http://validator.w3.org and enter the URL of that page. Click check. After about 10 seconds the results will show, showing you the errors it has that will make it look bad in other browsers. Fix those errors and it should work :)

-Rob

EDIT: Sorry if you've already fixed this, my web browser is ****ed

Anderman
04-01-2006, 03:58 PM
1. Tesco internet is fine, Its much better than most providers
2. Ive fixed the problem so topic closed

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!