PDA

View Full Version : Future *sigh*

JT-Fan
25-04-2006, 07:06 PM
I've been thinking about this lately and I have NO idea what I am gonna do as a future career. Im a A grade student and I dunno what to do.
Any sites/people can help me?
For gcse I took:

Maths
Double Science
English Lit
English Lang
Geog
History
Gujrati
French
Italian
IT
Technology
Any help :(

ilovejordan
25-04-2006, 07:09 PM
Well what job would you like?

JT-Fan
25-04-2006, 07:14 PM
Im really good at maths and physics and mechanics and stuff like that

PatrickBuddy
25-04-2006, 07:39 PM
I say that you should just do what you feel you like to do. If you don't have ANY ideas at all, why not take a walk or watch some tv for ideas? If you see somebody doing something that looks interesting or cool to you, why not try doing that?

Piipp
25-04-2006, 07:50 PM
I suffer the same problem. 8 weeks 'til I leave school and I have no idea...

PatrickBuddy
25-04-2006, 07:55 PM
I suffer the same problem. 8 weeks 'til I leave school and I have no idea...

Well what interests you? :D

Kieeran
25-04-2006, 07:59 PM
whast gujurati?

Lycan
25-04-2006, 08:11 PM
i ended up choosing the one subject i'm v good at... (rest probebly rubbish at) and focusing on that... in my case it was computers, so now in sept i'm going to college to study etc

so just think what you can do the best and enjoy doing and look into jobs that have something to do with it

FlyingJesus
25-04-2006, 08:54 PM
Your list of GCSEs doesn't help much really I'm afraid. Looking at the list I'd say languages would probably be a strong point, but you then said you were into mechanics which isn't really anything like a language career.