PDA

View Full Version : I don`t understand my clue

Stress Free
04-06-2006, 03:37 AM
Im new to clue scrolls and i got a level 2 1 i think at dags im tryign to do it but i dont understand it i just says
05 degrees 43 minutes north
23 degress 05 minutes east
help plz +rep if i figure it out

Slixor
04-06-2006, 03:53 AM
u need a telescopreor somthing. c rune hq

ShadowSam19
04-06-2006, 04:00 AM
That is what is known as a coordinate clue. Those numbers are pointed towards a specific location somewhere in the world of runescape. You can use a compass in game, or like slixor said, a fan site. I plugged those numbers into swiftswitches treasure locator, and it pointed to a location across the river from the champions guild, south of the island in the river, at a little point.
I'm not a member, so if I got anything wrong, it would be good for someone to double check everything I said.

Racoon
04-06-2006, 07:14 AM
Heres the picture. Alot simpler. :}

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/8484/stressfresscoordinates5gn.th.png (http://img79.imageshack.us/my.php?image=stressfresscoordinates5gn.png)

This is by Varrock and Draynor.

micky.blue.eyes
04-06-2006, 07:25 AM
Ok, here's what you need:
- Spade
- Chart
- Sextant
- Watch

Here's how you get them:
- Spade: Buy them from a shop/player.
- Sextant: You must do the observatory quest first, if you haven't, do it. Once you've completed it you have to go to a professor in the the building above the actual observatory (on the map, it's the one with a cooking range, west of the goblin village). If you've completed the quest the professor will give you a sextant, this is also where you can get a new one if you lose yours.
- Watch: Talk to Father (what ever) in the church south of the Zoo of Ardounge. The one of the clocktower quest. East of the Battlefield. NOT the one with an altar. The monk will give you a watch, this is the place where you have to go when you lose yours.