PDA

View Full Version : Have your say on Habbo in the Daily Telegraph!

Tim_Moore
20-06-2006, 06:17 PM
Hi there.

I'm a journalist for the Daily Telegraph (a British newpaper with a circulation of 1 million) and have been commissioned to write an article about the Habbo phenomenon.

I'd really like to hear your opinions on Habbo and its astonishing and fast-growing popularity. In particular:

What first got you into Habbo?
How long have you been on Habbo?
How long on average do you spend on Habbo a day?
What was your longest Habbo session?
How many Habbos do you know in real life?
Why do you think it's so popular?
Do you play any other online games?
How much approximately have you spent on Habbo?
If you live with them, what do your parents think about Habbo? Do they even know you play it?
Be honest - do you think you play too much Habbo Hotel?
Have you ever been scammed or hacked?
Have you ever scammed or hacked anyone else?
If the answer to at least one of the previous two is yes, how much did you lose/gain?I'd really appreciate any helpful input on these questions or any other points you may have. If you'd prefer, you can e-mail your comments to my e-mail address - removed (post your answers in the thread or by PM please). If you want, I can add your Habbo username to my article (though you can, of course, choose to remain anonymous).

Thanks for your time and I really look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,
Tim Moore.

Follow up: 8Freak8 (Site Manager) - Tim_Moore has emailed me a picture of himself in his office, holding a EuroVision pass with his face (and name) on it, holding one of his books which shows a picture of him. I have compared the pictures to one that I found on Google and they are him. He also pasted what the magazine Editor has asked him to write about.