PDA

View Full Version : Need Help please



-::Mr.Dave::-
03-08-2006, 07:45 AM
Hi guys

i would appreciate some help and advice

I have this layout with a cPanel login box and im unsure as to how to code a login box for cPanel

Anyone got advice or help

+rep to those who help

Thanks

Motion
03-08-2006, 07:49 AM
Right this is how i did mine, i put a forum tag with the action of the cpanel login page, right before the first field.

I then put a </form> tag right after the submit image, which you will need to make into the submit button by giving it a form name thing.

You will need to go onto an editor, go to the cpanel login page, view source and check the field names [For the username and password] and then use them for the names in your form, hope this helps, thanks.

awelsh2
03-08-2006, 08:13 AM
that made a bit of sense. I also needed this. Il plus rep when im back on awelsh.

-::Mr.Dave::-
03-08-2006, 08:19 AM
anyone else as it doesnt quite make sense

+rep to motion

The Voice
03-08-2006, 08:23 AM
Just copy this code in:

<form action="/login/" method="POST">
Username <input type="text" name="user" size="16">
Password<input type="password" name="pass" size="16">
<p><input type="submit" value="Login">
</form>

That's basic, add alignments etc. etc to customize how you want it.

awelsh2
03-08-2006, 08:42 AM
thanks. il plus rep you when im on my normal account.

The Voice
03-08-2006, 10:24 AM
thanks. il plus rep you when im on my normal account.

Why can't you +rep now?

awelsh2
03-08-2006, 10:32 AM
because you would get none. on awelsh you would get about 30

The Voice
03-08-2006, 10:47 AM
We'd get none because your rep power gets set back to 0 when you are tempory banned. We eould get 1 if you +repped us now.

The Voice
03-08-2006, 10:59 AM
Lol (Longer Message)

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!