PDA

View Full Version : Hmph.

myke
06-11-2006, 05:16 PM
How can I make a DIV expand to the size of the content in which I have put it? I've done this:

CSS: #content {
position:absolute;
width:680px;
left: 170px;
top: 120px;
border: 1px solid black;}

----------------------------

<div id="content">
<table width="680" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td bgcolor="#336699"><marquee>
Welcome to Habbo Positive :-: A positive place full of positive people :-: Visit our forums by clicking <a href="http://www.habbo-positive.co.uk" target="resourcewindow">here</a>
</marquee></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td bgcolor="#FFFFFF"><iframe src="welcome.html" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" name="main">Your browser doesn't support inline frames</iframe></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td bgcolor="#FFFFFF">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>

I tried using a table but it still doesn't work. p.s. forgive my rubbish coding :] I'm new to it all.

YouFail
06-11-2006, 05:21 PM
Well the whole idea of DIV's has gone out of the window in your coding. DIV's = No need for tables. Remove the table and just type. It'll expand in height for as much as you want.

myke
06-11-2006, 05:26 PM
Ok, I understand that however I'm using Iframes to do the content, the DIV doesn't expand.

---MAD---
06-11-2006, 06:37 PM
Ok, I understand that however I'm using Iframes to do the content, the DIV doesn't expand.
Iframes wont expand as they load everything in them, its like a window in a window basically.

myke
06-11-2006, 06:39 PM
Yes, I know that but it wont expand the div. If I'm wrong tell me and is there a way to get around it? ;[

---MAD---
06-11-2006, 06:43 PM
I am not an expert with divs as I usually use iframes. Most people dislike iframes because of the fact they dont expand.

You will need to use includes I believe.

myke
06-11-2006, 06:52 PM
Any non PHP ways? ;[

RareWolf
06-11-2006, 06:59 PM
you can get iframes which dont use scoll bars and expand,

yes mike that means html

EDIT: