PDA

View Full Version : PS3 Backwards Compatibility Problems

Homesrfan
12-11-2006, 11:50 PM
http://ps3.ign.com/articles/745/745439p1.html

Read 'em and weep.

Problems with: menus, controls, background music, games not working at all, sound problems, and more.

*cough*Wii*cough*

Axel
12-11-2006, 11:52 PM
No, Wii is a social console to play with everyone round your house, not really a serious console. I'm a pro gamer, I need a PS3!

Homesrfan
12-11-2006, 11:56 PM
No, Wii is a social console to play with everyone round your house, not really a serious console. I'm a pro gamer, I need a PS3!
Pfft. I'm so sick of this silly "Nintendo is for kids and not serious gamers" mess. The Wii will have games coming out on the PS3 and many FPS (which I'm sure many serious gamers will find its a lot better ont he Wii) I know you're not really saying that but its about the same gist. Anyways, this thread is not primarily about that.

womanizer
13-11-2006, 12:01 AM
I have a PS2 and gamecube.. Gamecube is so much better. I only use my ps2 for dancemats and dvds but im getting a wii and not wasting my money on a ps3

kano
13-11-2006, 12:33 AM
Kjata u are not a pro gamer.....you play runescape.
nothing against runescape i used to love it myself. but lets face it, anyone who says they are a pro gamer are just fronting.
i personally think a pro gamer is someone who plays games for a living or people who shell out alot of cash(most of their cash) on gaming. my self spend quite abit of my money on games but i dont see my self as a "pro" gamer.

sorry for that off topic paragraph.
ps3 in my opinion is a waste of money [MY OPINION]
and too all the fanboys who said the 360 was just full of bugs and didnt work... look at your magical machine now, cant even get old games to work properly. good luck to the wii, which i will be buying now seeing the reports of the ps3

SimplyTech
13-11-2006, 04:30 PM