PDA

View Full Version : Runescape Stats



R
26-12-2006, 08:16 PM
How would i go about showing the stats of someones runescape account on my site.. so like www.domain.com/stats.php?rsname=Xiwl and it shows there hiscores like

Attack 50
Strength Not Ranked
Defence 81
Range 93
HP 79
Construction Not Ranked

Etc. etc.

Ty for all help.

alarmclock
26-12-2006, 08:17 PM
using a complex php script :)

R
26-12-2006, 08:18 PM
Thanks for the help.. ;/

UrbanGFX
26-12-2006, 08:32 PM
Thanks for the help.. ;/
Lol..
Erm.. You'd have to make a script and get the redirects from runescapes high scores..

It would be hard to do.. But good luck in fining out :)

alarmclock
26-12-2006, 08:35 PM
you'd need to know php - i guess im going to stop you there.
it's complex - i know nothing about php but you'd have to drag the levels out of the highscores list on rs.com

R
26-12-2006, 08:42 PM
1. you'd need to know php - i guess im going to stop you there.

I do know PHP...

anyway i have this first.. obviously its nothing yet but its just an example of layout, just need to work out how to get the levels.



<?

$name = $_GET['user'];

echo("$name's Hi-Scores
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Attack</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Defence</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Strength</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Hitpoints</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Ranged</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Prayer</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Magic</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Cooking</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Woodcutting</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Fletching</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Fishing</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Firemaking</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Crafting</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Smithing</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Mining</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Herblore</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Agility</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Thieving</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Slayer</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
<tr>
</tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Farming</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
<tr>
</tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Runecraft</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
<tr>
</tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Hunter</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
<tr>
</tr>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">Construction</td>
<td width=\"200\" height=\"16\">1</td>
</tr>
<br><br></table><br><a href='index.php'>Back</a href>");


?>

alarmclock
26-12-2006, 08:49 PM
have you ever worked with a habbo imager? it's pretty much the same thing.

dragging information out - have a look at the code for one of them and see how they do it then incorporate that into your code.

R
26-12-2006, 08:50 PM
Yeah i made a habbo immager before, but this is differant, i think it needs perl ;S

alarmclock
26-12-2006, 08:54 PM
im unsure, i think it's all done via php as perl is a more complex version.

it should be able to be done in php.

UrbanGFX
26-12-2006, 09:09 PM
Just and also.. Habbo imagers are just an image..

But runescape highscores would be more complicated coz it's a whole list of scrores and is a more bigger database to work around..

alarmclock
26-12-2006, 09:11 PM
it would be the same concept i reckon - just on a larger scale.

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!