PDA

View Full Version : Smoking I Needed It!

scambuster92
29-12-2006, 01:41 PM
Ok my age is 15 and i live in australia right and im an apprentice chef and im 15 and its alot stress believe me, since 2 months ago i have started smoking and kept smoking, and i love it right it takes the stress right off my shoulders but i wont to know should i do monthly doctor checks and all that because i dont wont it to impact my body really bad? Can you guys please tell me what i should do?

Jackbee
29-12-2006, 01:57 PM
well, its depends how many you are smoking, 20-40 a day is bad, but 1 or 2 away isnt. i suggest you do see the doctor so he can give you advice

foxyfox00
29-12-2006, 02:02 PM
Well the hospitality industry is stressful but smoking is a bad habit and taking it up because it relieves stress isnt good. As for your doctor if your blood pressure gets higher and you get short of breath he will notice, depends on how much you smoke and stuff. If you want to quit, quit if not keep smoking. Watch the ads on tv they preety much show you what your in for if you smoke.

scambuster92
29-12-2006, 02:19 PM
well since its christmas break my whole shift it 11 hours of **** breaking work with the half hour break i usually smoke 1-2 and 1-2 in the night and i might go to the doctors next week!

English
29-12-2006, 02:37 PM
Smoking will impact your body, whether you see your doctor or not. Give up. If you get stressed out then there's other methods that [men in particular] used to help relieve stress;)

scambuster92
29-12-2006, 02:40 PM
ohh yea as if i am going to do that in the middle of work lol stupid answer

The-Great-Dude
29-12-2006, 02:41 PM
Smoking 2 or so a day won't make a huge impact, but smoking still isn't a good idea.

YoManGo!
29-12-2006, 03:52 PM