PDA

View Full Version : IFrames.



Lysine
15-01-2007, 04:37 PM
Can anyone code my layout in IFrames?

Please PM me and i will send you the layout.

Lysine
15-01-2007, 06:25 PM
Can anyone ?

Edited by Garion (Forum Super Moderator): Please do not double post, thanks :).

ScottDiamond
15-01-2007, 06:28 PM
iFrames = Rubbish.

You should use PHP Includes.


<?
include("file.php");
?>

Or even PHP Basic Navigation, search it on google.

F32
15-01-2007, 06:36 PM
iFrames = Rubbish.

You should use PHP Includes.


<?
include("file.php");
?>Or even PHP Basic Navigation, search it on google.Neigh!

Say the prince of Aragorn!

iframes are not rubbish if you know how to use the properly.

JoeComins
15-01-2007, 07:21 PM
IFrames can be good, but about 1/1000 of the time.

PHP Includes are far better I think, if you know how to use them properly.

DO NOT use geezers code. That sort of include is crap. You want a detailed include

F32
15-01-2007, 07:22 PM
http://uk2.php.net/include/

have fun.

Sam
15-01-2007, 07:23 PM
Ive always used geezers..

Does the job.

F32
15-01-2007, 07:26 PM
Ive always used geezers..

Does the job.
Not if you need multiple pages/includes.

Sam
15-01-2007, 07:28 PM
Ive never needed too :D

Well.. My mommy says im special..

F32
15-01-2007, 07:32 PM
Ive never needed too :D

Well.. My mommy says im special..
You're mommy is right.

How can you 'never' want to add another page to your website?

Sam
15-01-2007, 07:33 PM
Because i normally code in CSS, i use the Include for the source.css file.

Then the rest is simple

JoeComins
15-01-2007, 07:48 PM
LMAO.

I use:

<?php
$val = $_GET['id'];
$val .= ".php";
$dirty = array("..");
$clean = array("");
$val = str_replace($dirty, $clean, $val);

if (isset($_GET['id'])) {
if (file_exists($val)) {
include "$val";
}
else {
include "404.php";
}
}
else {
include "home.php";
}
?>

ScottDiamond
15-01-2007, 07:50 PM
I used it AGES ago when I used Radio Stats etc. Now I use PHP Navigation.

JoeComins
15-01-2007, 08:15 PM
PHP Navigation?

That code, and then name the links like:
index.php?id=home
index.php?id=page

ScottDiamond
15-01-2007, 09:48 PM
Nope,

www.site.com/?page_here

JoeComins
15-01-2007, 10:07 PM
OO. Thats not a good way,

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!