View Full Version : PHP Help - Noone looks in Coding bit :)
Recursion
04-02-2007, 05:27 PM
Hi all,
Can someone make me a line of code that will output:
Your 'Real' IP is: "Users IP Here", But using our proxy your IP will be: "Servers IP Here"!
Please help!
Thanks
Tom
Edited by Lµke (Forum Moderator): Thread Moved from Website Designing. Please post in the correct section next time, Thanks :).
<?php
echo "Your 'Real' IP is: ".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'].", But using our proxy your IP will be: ".$_SERVER['SERVER_ADDR']."!";
?>
That should work.
Mentor
04-02-2007, 05:57 PM
At simplist
echo "your ip is ".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'].". with prox your ip will be ".$_SERVER['SERVER_ADDR'];
or if you want to see threw proxies they may already be useing
$ip = "";
if ((isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])) && (!empty($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])))
{
$ip = $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'];
}
elseif ((isset($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])) && (!empty($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])))
{
$ip = explode(".",$_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP']);
$ip = $ip[3].".".$ip[2].".".$ip[1].".".$ip[0];
}
elseif ((!isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])) || (empty($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])))
{
if ((!isset($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])) && (empty($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])))
{
$ip = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
}
}
else
{
$ip = "0.0.0.0";
}
My be a better way to access there current ip adress
Jackboy
05-02-2007, 09:32 AM
At simplist
echo "your ip is ".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'].". with prox your ip will be ".$_SERVER['SERVER_ADDR'];
or if you want to see threw proxies they may already be useing
$ip = "";
if ((isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])) && (!empty($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])))
{
$ip = $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'];
}
elseif ((isset($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])) && (!empty($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])))
{
$ip = explode(".",$_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP']);
$ip = $ip[3].".".$ip[2].".".$ip[1].".".$ip[0];
}
elseif ((!isset($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])) || (empty($_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR'])))
{
if ((!isset($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])) && (empty($_SERVER['HTTP_CLIENT_IP'])))
{
$ip = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
}
}
else
{
$ip = "0.0.0.0";
}
My be a better way to access there current ip adress
+rep for showing more advanced way ;P
Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.