PDA

View Full Version : Site alert :s



Moh
05-02-2007, 05:19 PM
Hello, Im wanting a site alert which will work with HNFM's DJ Panel, and was woundering how I could make a site alert only go off once per IP. Like clubhabbos, refreshes every 30 secs, but only alerts 1 user once.
Possible post code.
+Rep asusual :)

Drompo
05-02-2007, 05:30 PM
<? include ("showalert.php") ?> is the one for Activated/Deactivated

But with IP i don't know, I'd also like to know this

ScottDiamond
05-02-2007, 05:33 PM
<? include ("showalert.php") ?> is the one for Activated/Deactivated

But with IP i don't know, I'd also like to know this

Wth? What code would showalert.php be? ;l

It's all done through SQL and an iFrame I think. I'll chase up the code in a minute.

ThisNameWillDo!
05-02-2007, 05:37 PM
Yes it is done through SQL and PHP.

Try this but edit it a bit because this is for a usersystem:

http://www.techtuts.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=175

Amir
05-02-2007, 05:40 PM
Search on google.

I am not sure AT ALL. Ask luke or SkaterChu might know xD

_____

You seriously want a pop-up announcement thing? Well, so do I so I better subscribe to thread xD

Moh
05-02-2007, 05:51 PM
iv got it so it deletes the alert, but How do I do it so it shows up to every 1 before it gets deleted?

Drompo
05-02-2007, 05:53 PM
Wth? What code would showalert.php be? ;l

It's all done through SQL and an iFrame I think. I'll chase up the code in a minute.

If He's using HNFM's panel all the alerts go through the table and output at showalert.php

The table is alert or alerts

Moh
05-02-2007, 06:26 PM
can any 1 fix this code:

<? include

("dbConfig.php");
?>

<?
// Get Alert
$alertQuery = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM alert WHERE active='Y'");
if(mysql_num_rows($alertQuery) =="1")
{
$alertData = mysql_fetch_array($alertQuery);
if($_COOKIE["$alertData[ID]"] !="Y")
{
setcookie($alertData[ID], "Y");
echo"
<script language='javascript'>alert(' DJ $alertData[name] Has An Official Announcement: $alertData[message]');</script>";
{
}
}
}
?>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="REFRESH" CONTENT="5">the file is here:
http://www.crazyhabbo.net/staff/test2.php

Drompo
05-02-2007, 06:42 PM
<?

include ("dbConfig.php");

?>

<?



// Get Alert

$alertQuery = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM alert WHERE active='Y'");


if(mysql_num_rows($alertQuery) =="1"){

$alertData = mysql_fetch_array($alertQuery);


echo"

<script language='javascript'>alert(' DJ $alertData[name] Says: $alertData[message]');</script>";

{

}

}

?>

<META HTTP-EQUIV="REFRESH" CONTENT="5">

Drompo
05-02-2007, 06:51 PM
Is this possible.
Put a timestamp for like 30 seconds, When this runs out it deactivates

Moh
05-02-2007, 06:53 PM
nope :(

ScottDiamond
05-02-2007, 08:11 PM
Can you send me the whole panel and I'll have a look please. :)

Moh
06-02-2007, 02:29 PM
Can you send me the whole panel and I'll have a look please. :)
:o Cheek
www.giantdevs.co.nr
Its the CrazyHabbo version :)
Just cant do the alert >:(

Amir
06-02-2007, 05:42 PM
Yeah, I could use the site announcements too.

I'm gonna go ask ClubHabbo RIGHT now, because mine's non-Habbo related xD

If I get code's, i'll post.

ScottDiamond
06-02-2007, 05:56 PM
You should release your editted version again Jack. :]

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!