PDA

View Full Version : Form Help +rep



Isolde
17-02-2007, 07:05 PM
Don't close thread until i say it works or w.e

The problem wasn't solved therefore thread shouldn't be closed.

Anyways, th0m4s..

Yeah but don't i need to change anything 'selected.php' to make all the chekboxs that a person has selected appear? I tried to cheak all boxs and only 1 appears.

Drompo
17-02-2007, 07:08 PM
You're Becomig a pest, I'll have a look.

Isolde
17-02-2007, 07:10 PM
Sorry lol.

See here.
http://www.host.direct-hosts.net/tests/options.php
for the problem.

Drompo
17-02-2007, 07:20 PM
options.php


<html>
<body>

<form name="input" action="selected.php" method="get">
Number 1:
<input type="checkbox" name="option" value="Number 1" />
<br />
Number 2:
<input type="checkbox" name="option" value="Number 2" />
<br />
Number 2:
<input type="checkbox" name="option" value="Number 3" />
<br /><br />
<input type="submit" value="Submit" />
</form>

</body>
</html>



Unsure about the selected.php

Isolde
17-02-2007, 07:24 PM
It doesnt work. selected.php needs to be edited aswell for it to work.

Drompo
17-02-2007, 07:30 PM
i know, but i'm lost on what to do.

Sorry can't help any further

Isolde
17-02-2007, 07:31 PM
It's okay. I don't really mind anymore, i think i'm okay with what i've been given from you before. I'll just use radio button instead.


Edit: Thanks anyways/

Drompo
17-02-2007, 07:39 PM
Ok. I have edited the options.php for you to make it easier.


<html>
<body>

<form name="input" action="selected.php" method="get">
Number 1:
<input type="radio" name="option" value="Number 1">
<br>
Number 2:
<input type="radio" name="option" value="Number 2">
<br>
Number 3:
<input type="radio" name="option" value="Number 3">
<br>
<input type="submit" value="Submit">
</form>
</body>
</html>


The selected.php is the same

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!