View Full Version : Help Me I Need Pop Up Help
Graphics
10-08-2004, 11:04 PM
Does any1 know how i can get the pages on my site to appear in a pop up window? i reall y need to know this as i am making a professional site :D
SkaKid77
11-08-2004, 10:51 PM
<a onclick="window.open('the page u want to open', 'popupwin', 'toolbar=0, location=0, status=0, menubar=0, scrollbars=1, resizable=0, width=850, height=600, left=20,top=20')" href="javascript:void(0);">Link to open popup</a>
just change the 0's to 1's to enable/disable and the height and width etc.
Graphics
12-08-2004, 05:22 PM
Dude that doesnt work :@
SkaKid77
15-08-2004, 12:26 AM
<a href="javascript:void(0); onclick="window.open('the page u want to open', 'popupwin', 'toolbar=0, location=0, status=0, menubar=0, scrollbars=1, resizable=0, width=850, height=600, left=20,top=20')">Link to open popup</a>
k try that way round..
u have to get it exactly right, damn javascript :P
Mentor
15-08-2004, 02:45 PM
<script language='JavaScript' type="text/javascript">
function buddy_pop() { window.open('link ','BLA','toolbar=0, location=0, status=0, menubar=0, scrollbars=1, resizable=0, width=500, height=200, left=20,top=20'); }
</script>
<a href='javascript:buddy_pop();' title=' BLA BLA BLA '> LINK NAME </a>
^^ the pop up :D . works when has real links in place
Fedoracore
15-08-2004, 11:42 PM
Now Now No Taking the Mick :D!!!
Nice advice Mentor!
Keep all the Happy Posts :D
Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.