View Full Version : uhm... diabeties?

28-04-2007, 03:20 PM
Uhm... could I have diabeties?
One.I never drink water.... or squash just coke or fizzy drinks
Two.I've been drinking coke for about 6 months without any other drinks
Three.My Pluse feels weird like pressure in it

Jazza
28-04-2007, 03:23 PM
Diabetes isn't just about your diet (although from what you siad it sounds aweful). You can get a free Diabetes test at boots.

Luckyrare
28-04-2007, 03:26 PM
Best going to boots or seeing a doctor.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/health/conditions/diabetes/aboutdiabetes_symptoms.shtml

28-04-2007, 03:27 PM
Okai... But thing is >.< I don't want anything injected into me?

Aflux
28-04-2007, 04:27 PM
You only have an injection of insulin if you're type 3 diabetes anyway I think.

Jazza
28-04-2007, 04:30 PM
If you have Diabetes, you will most likely have to have an injection or two, its about controlling your blood sugar and if you have too much sugar you need to get an insulin injection to lower it.

YouFail
29-04-2007, 02:53 PM

Type 2 diabetes. Someone in my immediate family has it.

Eamonn
29-04-2007, 03:19 PM
No that is type 1 and sometimes you end up going on injections if you have type 2 also. Basically I doubt you have diabetes, do you have the following symptoms ;

extreme thirst
extreme hunger
frequent tiredness
always urinating
losing weight
mood changes
blurry vision

& to the person above, injections is more commonly accosiated with type 1 diabetes actually, type 2 is more commonly controlled by diet and exercise.

Tristan
29-04-2007, 03:53 PM
No not diabetes, unhealthy. :rolleyes:
Also, I doubt you have solely drank coke and no other type of drink over the past 6 months. :rolleyes:

jackass
29-04-2007, 03:58 PM
extreme thirst
extreme hunger
frequent tiredness
always urinating
losing weight
mood changes
blurry vision

OMG! The ones in bold are the ones I have! & italics sometimes have. :(
But I could never give myself an injection, its something I could never do!