PDA

View Full Version : [HELP] with Switch Nav's Pls



OhLiam
13-06-2007, 04:03 PM
I want a navigator like this one :-
You may know where this is from lol. :]
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/9494/navna1.png

I found the site they use I uploaded it but it says ERROR in script??
They use : http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu.htm

Can anyone help me?

Mashi
13-06-2007, 04:08 PM
Just Use Images Instead Of Just Text and Use Tables Or Divs :)

OhLiam
13-06-2007, 04:12 PM
Just Use Images Instead Of Just Text and Use Tables Or Divs :)

didn't help me lol.
Still don't get it :(!

Mashi
13-06-2007, 04:28 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu2.htm

Highjacker-x
13-06-2007, 06:34 PM
There called drop down menus :D

You need to know a bit of JAVAScript for this aswell.

Aflux
13-06-2007, 06:36 PM
There called drop down menus :D

You need to know a bit of JAVAScript for this aswell.
No, they're called switch menu's.

& no you don't.

Highjacker-x
13-06-2007, 06:38 PM
I Have exactly the same one.

MYNE is called a DROP DOWN menu.

MYNE is done is JAVAScript.

DOT

Invent
13-06-2007, 06:39 PM
I find a custom code works easier:



<html>
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">

function switch(div) {

var el=document.getElementById(div);
el.style.display=el.style.display=='none'? 'block' : 'block';

}
</script>
</head>
<body>
<div id="title"><a onClick="switch(1)">TITLE LOL</a></div><br />
<div id="1" style="display: none">lol</div>
</body>
</html>


Something like that SHOULD work..

Highjacker-x
13-06-2007, 06:40 PM
I find a custom code works easier:



<script type="text/javascript">

function switch(div) {

document.getElementById(div).style.display=documen t.getElementById(div).style.display=='none'? 'block' : 'block';

}
</script>
<div id="title"><a onClick="switch('1');">TITLE LOL</a></div><br />
<div id="1">lol</div>


In javascript..

Ty.

Invent
13-06-2007, 06:44 PM
Yes it's javascript, but do you have to understand the javascript code? no.

Mr Macro
13-06-2007, 06:46 PM
I Have exactly the same one.

MYNE is called a DROP DOWN menu.

MYNE is done is JAVAScript.

DOT

MYNE? What THE hell... is 'MYNE' you mean mine ?

Highjacker-x
13-06-2007, 06:48 PM
Yes Si, I know that :P

Aflux
13-06-2007, 06:48 PM
I Have exactly the same one.

MYNE is called a DROP DOWN menu.

MYNE is done is JAVAScript.

DOT
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

THAT IS A DROP DOWN MENU.


We can all type in capitals lav.

OhLiam
13-06-2007, 06:52 PM
Its a Switch menu a Drop down menu is this :-

http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/4236/dropdownhn0.png

I will try the script now :]
If it works +Rep

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!