PDA

View Full Version : New to layouts

Gangster
06-07-2007, 11:14 PM
I'm new to layouts and coding and slicing and all that. SO im wondering how does coding and slicing a layout change how it looks? Does anyone have a layout how it locks uncoded and unsliced and the same layout coded and sliced? Someone please help me ty

Moved by opensourcehost (Forum Moderator) from Web Market: Please post in the correct forum next time, thanks :).

I3rap
07-07-2007, 12:25 AM
Slicing the layout means you'll be coding it, useally, using tables in my knowage. Slicing is when you cut up the whole layout into smaller bits to impove the loading speed of the web page.

The best combonation is the Photoshop CS3 package as it comes with Image-Ready I belive which can slice for you.

Aflux
07-07-2007, 06:13 PM
Slicing the layout means you'll be coding it, useally, using tables in my knowage. Slicing is when you cut up the whole layout into smaller bits to impove the loading speed of the web page.

The best combonation is the Photoshop CS3 package as it comes with Image-Ready I belive which can slice for you.
Please turn off your PC and sit in the rocking chair in the corner of your room.

TABLES ARE FOR TABULAR DATA.

People who use them to code layouts are morons and need shooting.

Oni
07-07-2007, 06:17 PM
Please turn off your PC and sit in the rocking chair in the corner of your room.

TABLES ARE FOR TABULAR DATA.

People who use them to code layouts are morons and need shooting.
Its easy and it works so why not?

Aflux
07-07-2007, 06:20 PM
Its easy and it works so why not?
Because of the second paragraph in my post and web standards need to be complied to.

Oni
07-07-2007, 06:27 PM
Because of the second paragraph in my post and web standards need to be complied to.
Why? Its like you dislikeing flash, theres no reason for it. If they look at work the same why should it matter?

Aflux
07-07-2007, 06:30 PM