PDA

View Full Version : [360]

Wiley
18-07-2007, 07:40 PM
Ye well its kind of to do wif games init.

Anyway

Can you get xbox live wireless in your house?

Is tht possible?

If so with what etc..

Ill +Rep all decent answers not just "yes" tyty

<3 ;D

Rizter
18-07-2007, 07:42 PM
I have had no experience with an xbox but with a PS3 you can. You need to purchase a 'router' which will make your internet connection wireless to within a certain range of your computer. You then enter the information of your computer into the settings on your console, which enables your console to connect to your internet connection wirelessly. Obviously someone with an XBOX could explain the settings needed etc better than I can :)

Wiley
18-07-2007, 07:47 PM
Yes but then what im saying is do you need something for it to connect.

Because your pretty much saying you dont need anythign except ur wireless details.

Fez
18-07-2007, 07:48 PM
You need a Wireless Adapter if you wanna go wireless

mangle
18-07-2007, 07:52 PM
What purpleness said

Its around about 50 quid , complete rip off imo.

Wiley
18-07-2007, 07:53 PM
Link me to one please.

Fez
18-07-2007, 07:54 PM
Link me to one please.
http://www.game.co.uk/ViewProduct.aspx?cat=11273&mid=327033
Thar you go

Wiley
18-07-2007, 07:57 PM
Alright cheers.

All been repped no more posts.

Well if u do u aint getting repped ;D

Neil
18-07-2007, 08:03 PM
If you buy that wireless thing I suggest you follow the manual to the letter because I know a lot of people that couldn't get online with xbox 360 with a wireless connection because they couldn't figure out the adapter and the settings needed, you may need the network administrator (or whoever knows the most about your network) so they can set things up if they don't work automatically

Fez
18-07-2007, 08:05 PM
A wired connection is more stable anyway.

Wiley
18-07-2007, 08:07 PM
I cant play with a wired connection.