PDA

View Full Version : Recurring Nightmare.

BobX
24-10-2007, 08:35 PM
Hey,

For the last like half year or so, i've been having the same nightmare every night where i'm all alone in my house, then as im going up the staires, someone shoots me through the letter box. This has effected me outside of sleep aswell, as now whenever i go up the staires i have to go upstaires backwards, facing the letter box at all times.
This has also led me to somtimes not even sleep, as i'm so terrified that it may happen because i can never tell between when i'm dreaming, and when im actually awake, thus making my school grades drop slightly due to lack of energy.

I was just wondering if there was any way in which i could stop this nightmare and get my life back on track, as i'm in my last year of compulsory school and don't want to fail it...

Thank you!

:D

Nemo
24-10-2007, 08:37 PM
See a psychiatrist, im sure they can find whats up :)

BobX
24-10-2007, 08:48 PM
See I don't think its that much of a problem to see one.. and i don't want to waste the money.

Nemo
24-10-2007, 08:49 PM
i had one for free, just go to your GP and try and get one.. also if its affecting your life and maknig your grades sliop. I think you should.

,Jess,
24-10-2007, 08:51 PM
Hmm, has anything bad happened in the last year n a half or are you eating/drinking things like cheese, fizzy pop before you sleep. They can cause nightmares and like make your mind work overtime when you sleep causing you to like have nightmares.

Sly
24-10-2007, 08:56 PM
I always have nightmares about the androids out of dragonball z chasing me around my house then i run outside and my gran pulls up in her limo and i think we're getting away but then the androids chase after us on roller skates :(

BobX
24-10-2007, 09:58 PM