PDA

View Full Version : Skinning Tutorial?

benjamin
27-10-2007, 10:31 AM
I've never used this section before so don't shoot me if it's int he wrong category.

But is there any tutorials on how to make Forum Skins and stuff?

Thanks for help in advanced, and I'll rep you if you do help :]

Galaxay1
27-10-2007, 10:35 AM
http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/1209/skinguideyb6.png

Made by mat64 :)

http://habboxforum.com/showpost.php?p=1828465&postcount=2

http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/1209/skinguideyb6.png

benjamin
27-10-2007, 10:37 AM

Now I just need to find a forum to make one on rofl..

Galaxay1
27-10-2007, 10:38 AM
Arent you high in habmate? just make a skin that normal users cant view :P

benjamin
27-10-2007, 10:42 AM
I was Manager but I resigned, now I'm only Forum Moderator.

I've PM'd Rosie asking.. Doubt she will let me though :( You gotta be Admin I think?

Galaxay1
27-10-2007, 10:43 AM
Yeh you need adminCP :P

theres another way of doing but thats coding it all and cant find a tutorial on that :P

benjamin
27-10-2007, 10:45 AM
Oh bugger that, the only thing I can 'code' is my usertitle.. If that's coding lmao.

I am not very good at all this technical jazz.

Galaxay1
27-10-2007, 10:46 AM
Lol i'd never attempt to code a layout prefer just using adminCP way the way mats tut shows :P

benjamin
27-10-2007, 10:47 AM
Oh and if anyone wants to help out and let me try experiment on their Forum.. Then please feel free to do so :]!

I'm not going to **** around with anything, I just wanna try this.

Galaxay1
27-10-2007, 10:49 AM
Im sure rosie would let you aslong as you make it private and not public :P

benjamin
27-10-2007, 10:50 AM
I wouldn't do it Public anyway, but I dunno I always get the impression Rosie don't trust me.

Galaxay1
27-10-2007, 10:50 AM
If they gave you manager position im sure they do :P

L!nK
27-10-2007, 11:48 AM
I wouldn't do it Public anyway, but I dunno I always get the impression Rosie don't trust me.