PDA

View Full Version : Professions for my Druid?

-Ash,
16-11-2007, 03:49 PM
Ok.. I've just rolled a Druid on a PvP server and I was thinking of Herbalism + Alchemy or Skinning + Leatherworking. My hunter is Skinning + Leatherworking, but I never really used the armor (only small things like armor kits). I'm new to the Druid class,so what do you think would be best ? :s

-Obscenity
16-11-2007, 04:01 PM
It depends really, If you hate farming for gold and don't have time time you should probably go with more gathering professions. If you enjoy crafting then you should go with crafting ones, which would mean you would have to farm allot of gold for materials witch could be a hassle. Personally, I like going with mining/skinning or mining/herbalism. You could make some serious cash just from selling bulk materials. And instead of farming mobs you just run around gathering, which is good if your planning on healing and can't fight efficiently. You follow?

-Ash,
16-11-2007, 04:37 PM
It depends really, If you hate farming for gold and don't have time time you should probably go with more gathering professions. If you enjoy crafting then you should go with crafting ones, which would mean you would have to farm allot of gold for materials witch could be a hassle. Personally, I like going with mining/skinning or mining/herbalism. You could make some serious cash just from selling bulk materials. And instead of farming mobs you just run around gathering, which is good if your planning on healing and can't fight efficiently. You follow?

I'm going to invest most of my points in the Feral tree, so, I don't really plan on healing that much. Mhmm. I might take up 2 gathering professions then, like Mining+Herbalism etc. I suppose I can always drop one later for a crafting profession, when I have a lot more gold? Think I've made my mind up now O.o thx :]

PlKEY-ARMY
16-11-2007, 06:17 PM
enchanting and mining

-Ash,
16-11-2007, 06:28 PM
enchanting and mining