PDA

View Full Version : Site Help



Luno1599
18-11-2007, 02:58 PM
Hey

I have this at the top of my index page but i need to edit it so when its != to open if in the browser i put ?view=yes it will bypass the go to a new page and let me view the index page. How do i do this?


<?php
$site = "open";
$reasion = "
- Site update<br>
- New pages
";
$back = "November 20, 2007";
if($site != "open"){
include("maintance.php");
}else{
?>

and this at the end

<?php
}
?>

Hope this made sence
Dan

Jamesy
18-11-2007, 03:01 PM
You mean when you change something the site is closed and you are redirected?

Luno1599
18-11-2007, 03:03 PM
No say $site = closed

it would send you to the maintance page but in the browser say the site was closed but you put ?view=yes it wouldnt go to the maintance page it would just view the index page

Blob
18-11-2007, 03:18 PM
<?php
$site_status = "open";

$closed_reason = "
- Site update<br>
- New pages
";

$open_date = "November 20, 2007";

if( $site != "open" )
{
header("Location: maintance.php");
} else
{
?>
?

Luno1599
18-11-2007, 03:27 PM
<?php
$site_status = "open";

$closed_reason = "
- Site update<br>
- New pages
";

$open_date = "November 20, 2007";

if( $site != "open" )
{
header("Location: maintance.php");
} else
{
?>
?

no the script i posted works... what i am trying to do is becasue its my site if i change that so the site is offline it will go to that page but say i updated the index page and wanted to see it.. i could just typein index.php?view=yes and i can see the index page even thought the page is still set to offline

lolwut
18-11-2007, 03:51 PM
Changed a little so I can read easier.



<?php

if($_GET['view'] != "yes"){

$site = "closed";

$reason = "because I'm immense.";

$back = "NOT VERY SOON SOZ";

if($site == "closed"){

include("maintenance.php");

}elseif($site == "open"){

include("site.php");

}

}else{

include("site.php");

}

?>

If you go to page.php?view=yes, it'll show the site, otherwise it'll be like "OMG NO SOZ!!" and take them to the maintenance page.

Luno1599
18-11-2007, 04:01 PM
Changed a little so I can read easier.

If you go to page.php?view=yes, it'll show the site, otherwise it'll be like "OMG NO SOZ!!" and take them to the maintenance page.

Yes thats it, thanks alot =D

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!