PDA

View Full Version : How to execute...



Luke
21-12-2007, 11:25 AM
Hi, i've have SSH/Shell access before you ask.

Ok i've put sc_trans ETC on my hosting, but i don't know which command to use to execute it, can anyone help?

Thanks
Luke
+rep

Florx
21-12-2007, 12:11 PM
<?php
$output = shell_exec('sc_trans');
echo "<pre>$output</pre>";
?>

http://us2.php.net/shell_exec

Luke
21-12-2007, 12:21 PM
ok, i managed to execute it, but it says
"Segmentation Fault" :S

Tomm
21-12-2007, 03:12 PM
A Segmentation Fault occurs when the application tries to access read-only memory. Try to redownload the program and try as well to run it has root rather than a unprivileged user.

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!