PDA

View Full Version : Scared of flying?

Vicious-Elmo
04-06-2005, 04:14 PM
I'm going on holiday on 2 weeks abroad.. But i'm scared of getting on the plane? Its my first time on a plane.. Anyone have any reasuring facts or tips on how not to be scared or anything.. :p

infatuation
04-06-2005, 04:17 PM
well.. I advise you to bring earmuffs/something to cover your ears..
as when you fly up high, your ears POP!

-Soph-
04-06-2005, 04:18 PM
Well im not a keen flyer myself and I have to fly to america on the 11th june, its quite fun actually its just I dont like it much... anyway heres a few facts:
+ your more likely to be struck by lightening than be in a plane crash
+ Travelling by plane is the safest way to travel

Hope they make you feel good about flying :p

Vicious-Elmo
04-06-2005, 04:19 PM
What if i get struck by lightening in a plane :O:O lol thanks for your tips making me feel better XD

-Soph-
04-06-2005, 04:22 PM
:P lolz when I was flying over india once there was this fantastic fork lightening storm.... it wont hit you... your too high up, its a fantastic site to see though

Steven
04-06-2005, 04:25 PM
I go on planes alot so here is some handy helpful advice,
when taking off and in flight and landing **** on a sweet, it's so your ears don't go funny. next try and sleep, sleeping on a plane is best gets rid of your scared-ness
and cover your eyes, when sleeping take a magazine or a book, they pass time quickly some planes give you blankets to keep warm this is handy if on a high flight.
relax sit back and watch a film if your nervous, also put you chair back a bit , it helps.

Helpful tips for a first timer.

-Soph-
04-06-2005, 04:30 PM
I fly a lot too
eat a sweet or a mint :p I dont know why but when I take off I cant stop laughing :p Hmm I cant sleep on planes and thats normal for a lot of people, get something to mess with like a wordsearch or sumat :p keeps you busy and makes you forget about flying

:.bEx.:
04-06-2005, 04:32 PM