PDA

View Full Version : NCX Laboratories - What Your Reckon?

Awfy
27-01-2008, 11:36 AM
If you've been reading my threads then you'll know I'm opening a web development company/site. So this is my first attempt at a layout for it. I didn't want anything flashy and over done. I wanted to keep it simple, nice easy shapes with big clear navigation. I based the layout on a previous layout of mine which was changed to a different one. Some of you may have seen it on Kurby.

Still if you have any suggestions please post them now so I can fling the good ones in before I complete it!

VIEW HERE (http://www.ncxlabs.com/)

Just wish Ryan would work on the site :( Need the systems coded soon.

I do apologize for my terrible grammar in the thread title, didn't notice it :P

Aflux
27-01-2008, 11:39 AM
I think the whole header is too big and the shadow looks a little cheesy.

Awfy
27-01-2008, 11:41 AM
I think the whole header is too big and the shadow looks a little cheesy.
Well, what I was planning to do with the header is. On the homepage it will stay that size, however on all the rest of the pages it will be a smaller version.

Aflux
27-01-2008, 11:42 AM
It might work - I still think there needs to be more introduction to colour, less light but that's my opinion (:

Awfy
27-01-2008, 11:44 AM
It might work - I still think there needs to be more introduction to colour, less light but that's my opinion (:
More introduction, what do you mean by that?

As in bringing more colour to the page?

Jamieb
27-01-2008, 12:03 PM
Its Very sexy Welldone!

Awfy
27-01-2008, 12:18 PM
Its Very sexy Welldone!

loserWILL
27-01-2008, 01:57 PM
It's looking good Greg, but some images are too big. (e.g. the one that has "ncx" on it, as being to big screws up the hover).

Assassinator
27-01-2008, 02:33 PM
Very very nice, Rep+ if i can:)

DarrenToogood
27-01-2008, 02:55 PM
Impressive, however all your work seems to have the same kind of 'in your face, bold' theme about it.

7/10

Scania