PDA

View Full Version : [Request] Techie Wanted

:job2
20-02-2008, 06:17 PM
www.HHGS.Net may be looking for a full time techie to help out around the site. If your interested you will need to be registered on HHGS and have a good reputation.

I said MAY be looking because if me and Ross cant find anyone suitable we wont bother finding one and will just have to make do without one.

Danny

Moved by lAscend (Forum Moderator) from Forum Designing. Please post in the correct forum next time, thanks.

blanky12!
20-02-2008, 06:37 PM
www.HHGS.Net may be looking for a full time techie to help out around the site. If your interested you will need to be registered on HHGS and have a good reputation.

I said MAY be looking because if me and Ross cant find anyone suitable we wont bother finding one and will just have to make do without one.

Danny
Well, if your still looking, I'm a good VB tech.

I am not registerd on your forum, but I am going to happily register now.

Born_To_Live
21-02-2008, 04:23 PM
To be honest, could you say what specific area's you want to be concentrated on as, i know Ross. I will talk to him etc.

GoldenMerc
21-02-2008, 04:28 PM
To be honest, could you say what specific area's you want to be concentrated on as, i know Ross. I will talk to him etc.
You aint getting the job.

Independent
21-02-2008, 05:04 PM
I can code skins, not good at designing, know a lot about vBulletin..

but, I won't apply cause I cba, and I don't have a reputation as a techie.

24-02-2008, 02:17 PM
The sort of things that I am looking for in a techie are:
Keeping the forum safe
Fixing Bugs
Keeping the forum tidy (as in sort files out into folders to make things look neater)
If things go wrong we need you on hand right away to fix them to decrease downtime

That sort of thing :)

Typoh
24-02-2008, 02:23 PM
The sort of things that I am looking for in a techie are:
Keeping the forum safe
Fixing Bugs