PDA

View Full Version : IE compatibility help

Jordan3606
27-02-2008, 11:17 AM
http://ps-home.net/

In firefox, the text in the header shows as black, but in IE it shows as white and therefore is not viewable (the bit underneath the text is white)

I'm a complete noob at this, any fixes? :P

<div id="header" class="div1">
<font color=black><font face=verdana><h1>PS-HOME.NET</h1>
<h2>Your #1 Playstation Home Resource!</h2></a>
</div>Thats the code, I don't see why it shouldn't work?

Thanks in advance :)

EDIT: Actually, don't worry, I've done it now :P

I needed to put the <font color=blah> and <font face=blah> tags in between the <h1> tags ;)

Bojangles
27-02-2008, 11:18 AM
Theres not really much you can do.
Firefox and IE use different coding :)

Jordan3606
27-02-2008, 11:21 AM

I've sorted it now by putting the font face and font color tags inside <h1> and </h1>

I was tempted just to leave it, I mean who in their right mind would use IE anyways? :P

Puma
27-02-2008, 11:21 AM
there nothing wrong with it?

EDIT: i see you fixed it xD

Bojangles
27-02-2008, 11:24 AM
I've sorted it now by putting the font face and font color tags inside <h1> and </h1>

I was tempted just to leave it, I mean who in their right mind would use IE anyways? :P
Haha, not alot really use IE no more as the other browsers are catching on, especially FireFox.

Jordan3606
27-02-2008, 11:27 AM
Yeah, I just hate IE, it loads sites so much slower than in firefox, and firefox has much better customisation with Skins, addons and such.

Johno
27-02-2008, 09:07 PM
Haha, not alot really use IE no more as the other browsers are catching on, especially FireFox.

Um, what now? 53.2% of Internet users, use IE. Please don't say that not a lot of people use it when they do.

Yes, 37.2% use FireFox however IE still has a higher market share.

.:; Johno

wewt
27-02-2008, 10:23 PM
You don't know what you're talking about. If you haven't already done this, <h2 style="color: #000;">text</h2>

iUnknown