PDA

View Full Version : Need help



GoldenMerc
19-03-2008, 02:57 PM
Okay, Well i can't see whats wrong with my rvr system since we moved hosts its gone wierd :S
+rep x3 times
Ross
Link:
http://hhgs.net/radiodjpanel/rares/values_public.php

Jin
19-03-2008, 03:12 PM
Had a look at your DB and Code the problem is that you have no tables in your database and therefore no data in your database.

Its fetching things that simply don't exist.

Edit: This is now fixed

GoldenMerc
19-03-2008, 04:44 PM
Okay im having a problem with my uploader the RVR manager uses:
Here it is:

<?php require('head.php');if(!$_GET["upload"]){echo('<form action="?upload=upload" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data"><div align="center">Please Choose a file to upload...<br /><input type="file" name="file" /><br /><br /><input type="submit" value="Upload File" /></div></form>');}else{$filename = 'uploads/'.$_FILES["file"]["name"].''; if(!file_exists($filename)) { move_uploaded_file($_FILES["file"]["tmp_name"],$filename);$filesize = getimagesize("$filename");if($filesize[0]<=45 AND $filesize[1]<=45){ echo('Your File URL<br /><input type="text" size="50" value="http://www.hhgs.net/danny/'.$filename.'" />');}else{unlink("$filename");echo('Files must be the dimensions 45*45 or less!');} } else die("Sorry, a file with that filename already exists, Please rename and try again!");}?>

Hypertext
19-03-2008, 08:49 PM
Well that codes impossible to read, look into lines :rolleyes: heres my upload code:


<form enctype="multipart/form-data" action="upload_file.php" method="POST">

<input type="hidden" name="MAX_FILE_SIZE" value="100000" />
<fieldset><legend>Directory</legend>
<input type="text" name="dir" id="aim" value="../images" />
</fieldset>
<fieldset><legend>Browse File...</legend>
<input id="clientname" name="uploadedfile" type="file" />
</fieldset>
<fieldset><legend>Finished?</legend>
<input name="submit" type="submit" id="add" value="Upload File" />
</fieldset>
</form>

and



<?php
$target_path = $_POST['dir'];

$target_path = $target_path . basename( $_FILES['uploadedfile']['name']);

if(move_uploaded_file($_FILES['uploadedfile']['tmp_name'], $target_path)) {
echo "The file ". basename( $_FILES['uploadedfile']['name']).
" has been uploaded, we are redirecting you now!";
echo "<meta http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"0;http://";
echo $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']
echo "/backend/index2.php?upload=Congratulations your file was uploaded!\">";
} else{
echo "There was an error uploading the file, please try again!";
}

?>

--ss--
19-03-2008, 08:54 PM
Okay im having a problem with my uploader the RVR manager uses:
Here it is:

<?php require('head.php');if(!$_GET["upload"]){echo('<form action="?upload=upload" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data"><div align="center">Please Choose a file to upload...<br /><input type="file" name="file" /><br /><br /><input type="submit" value="Upload File" /></div></form>');}else{$filename = 'uploads/'.$_FILES["file"]["name"].''; if(!file_exists($filename)) { move_uploaded_file($_FILES["file"]["tmp_name"],$filename);$filesize = getimagesize("$filename");if($filesize[0]<=45 AND $filesize[1]<=45){ echo('Your File URL<br /><input type="text" size="50" value="http://www.hhgs.net/danny/'.$filename.'" />');}else{unlink("$filename");echo('Files must be the dimensions 45*45 or less!');} } else die("Sorry, a file with that filename already exists, Please rename and try again!");}?>
What's the error that is shown?
Also Ross it'll be much easier if you post the code in paragraphs / PHP syntax ;).

GoldenMerc
20-03-2008, 11:46 AM
It doesnt show a code i dont think :S

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!