PDA

View Full Version : Visual Basic is pritty easy

Moh
19-04-2008, 02:32 PM
I have never used visual basic before, so my tutor at college told me how to set simple applications up. So he asked me to see if I could make a simple slot machine during the weekend. He told me a few things which I would need to find out such as turning timers on and off, using random numbers etc..

And when I started, I found it pritty easy :)
I have now made a working slot machine xD

Protege
19-04-2008, 02:36 PM
Thats the main reason its called Visual Basic. I just remember when in VB I got told the source aways comes first. Eg: what you want to change

example

textbox1.text = "hello world"
source/reference = change to

Liburd
02-05-2008, 01:32 PM
Ive never understood it lol

Independent
02-05-2008, 01:34 PM
I have never used visual basic before, so my tutor at college told me how to set simple applications up. So he asked me to see if I could make a simple slot machine during the weekend. He told me a few things which I would need to find out such as turning timers on and off, using random numbers etc..

And when I started, I found it pritty easy :)
I have now made a working slot machine xD
*Pretty

yeah I suppose it's easy, for people who have a tutor to teach them.

Leetzgirl
02-05-2008, 01:37 PM
I would learn it if i had the program lolz

MrCraig
02-05-2008, 02:33 PM
Yeah, thats why its used for people who want to begin programming :P

'Muhaha, Program

Option Explicit
Dim name as String
Dim count as Integer

private sub cmdstart_click()
for count = 1 to 10
Do
name = inputbox("Please enter Friend #"; count;"'s name.")
if name = "" then
msgbox("A valid name must be entered!")
else
picoutput.print name
end if
loop until name != ""
next count
end sub

Is the basics really.

Jam-ez
02-05-2008, 05:33 PM
Ive never understood it lol

You think we couldn't guess?