PDA

View Full Version : What intrests you in a...

Tom-Brown
26-06-2008, 06:37 PM
Hello,

During the past months i've been wondering on and off what gets people into a MMOCC. Many people have asked, developed, released and personally the only one that hit me was bittybay as it had a different perspective. But still had the average idea. Furniture etc. I like the furniture idea myself but i want to evolve it into something fresh, new and exciting!

I've been learning flash now for about 4 months and i've already done basic test scripts. I can now build a MMOCC, and a basic PHP Socket Server for it to be ran on till i have time to develop a basic Console Application in C++.

My main questions is,
What gets you into one?
What features would like to see?
Pricing Should it be money etc or just VIP?

If you will post and you have actually read this post please answer all them questions then leave your message underneath it. I am currently developing a MMOCC for a group, but i am unsure as if i will stay or go alone and attempt to develop my own MMOCC.

Thanks for your time reading this.

Joshuae
26-06-2008, 06:48 PM
What gets you into one? - I don't know, whatever seems appealing.
What features would like to see? General basci stuff, suits my needs.
Pricing Should it be money etc or just VIP? Have the ability to earn ingame money as well as pay.

Jahova
27-06-2008, 02:52 PM
These things;

Colourful, easy to navigate interface.

Free to play aswell as pay to play.

A decent support system.

Intergrated with the website.

>> CHEAP CURRENCY <<

Klydo
27-06-2008, 03:15 PM
Intrests?

Anyway...

I hate MMOCCs because;

They have sexually perverted users.
They make you spend money to get anywhere (even when they flood you with advertisements).
They are generally run by the 30+'s making them totally aimed at the much, much younger user rather than the ones using it (11 - 16), Habbo being the worst for this.