PDA

View Full Version : Site panel

Calon
28-07-2008, 03:40 AM
Right, I'm pretty new to coding.. so I decided to make some sort of site housekeeping panel, not with radio bits like calebs..

Features:
- Intergrated CMS
- Navigation system
- Templating system
- AdminCP (Manage your site)
-- Maintenance intergration (Switch your site on/off from public viewing)
-- Phrase system (For editing pre-defined content, such as "Username" on the login form)
-- Content creator/remover (add, remove pages)
-- Navigation control
-- Control the templates

Ideas:
- Edit pages with drag&drop system, and keep them like that.

I'd appreciate any ideas contributed..
Edit: Will be releasing free btw.

thanks, Calon.

Moved by Invent (Forum Moderator) from Designing & Development: Please post in the correct forum next time, thanks :).

Fehm
29-07-2008, 12:57 PM
Good luck with this. As you are new with coding, i'd check out some guides on PHP and CSS to help you develope the look you are really going for! I feel that this is a big task for a beginer but i wish you all the best and can't wait to see this on the market in the future!

L?KE
05-08-2008, 06:58 PM
Good luck with this, sounds great.

I was gona do something like this ages ago but I ended up doing other things.

If you need any help, pm me :)

Redacted
05-08-2008, 07:04 PM
thats awesome

Calon
05-08-2008, 07:13 PM
Good luck with this. As you are new with coding, i'd check out some guides on PHP and CSS to help you develope the look you are really going for! I feel that this is a big task for a beginer but i wish you all the best and can't wait to see this on the market in the future!
I find that as an insult tbh, I'm not that new and I know a fair bit.

lvv224
06-08-2008, 01:38 PM
I find that as an insult tbh, I'm not that new and I know a fair bit.

I think he didn't mean it like that, i think he said that because you said:
"Right, I'm pretty new to coding.." in your first post, i'm sure hes just trying to help

Meti