PDA

View Full Version : first photoshop layout woo

Protege
01-08-2008, 09:28 PM
Well, I've never used photoshop before (I use fireworks), got a few tips off of Josh (Plux, iTech or what other feggy name he has) and tried to design something 'half-decent', well without more of this seriously boring text heres the result.

http://jamesrozee.com/layout%20copy.jpg

Thank 'maytee', its Inventive enit.

I'm not a graphics sort of guy and to add this sin't for 'interstudios', it was just something to put at the top.

Plux
01-08-2008, 09:30 PM
Ahah, nice James.
Simple, and colourful :D

Excellent
01-08-2008, 09:30 PM
Well, I've never used photoshop before (I use fireworks), got a few tips off of Josh (Plux, iTech or what other feggy name he has) and tried to design something 'half-decent', well without more of this seriously boring text heres the result.

http://jamesrozee.com/layout%20copy.jpg

Thank 'maytee', its Inventive enit.

I'm not a graphics sort of guy.Looks okay and will you stop trying to be funny because it's not working.

Protege
01-08-2008, 09:32 PM
Thank you darlings, Though I don't try to be funny ;o

Fireworks quick sketch up, done in a few minutes but see which you prefer.

http://www.jamesrozee.com/fireworksvPhotosho.png

Calon
01-08-2008, 10:21 PM
Prefer #2.

You can't really call it a layout, as it's just a gradient and a box.

But, good work.

Plux
01-08-2008, 10:45 PM
Yeah, that could be called a small layout
Add a nav and a content area.

Agnostic Bear
02-08-2008, 01:16 AM
Prefer #2.

But, good work.

You probably prefer #2 simply because it's in Fireworks. They're both the same company. Also the Fireworks logo in your sig is horrible quality, go get it from www.adobe.com

Oh also, the first one is better, nicer colours and it doesn't have that weird border around it.

Protege
02-08-2008, 01:21 AM
Yeah they're the same company but the methods of design is much different, I've designed in fireworks for ages, Haven't really touched on photoshop.