PDA

View Full Version : Call of Duty? + A Mic Problem [+REP]

myke
02-08-2008, 04:04 PM
Heyyy.
As some of you may know, I'm new to Xbox, and Call of duty, I really am being owned most of the time and it's annoying.

So any tips?

I've noticed people are really competitive online!! Swearing and everything.

Also, my mic [I have the new one which is just a jack], has the mute button near my mouth, I slide it to 'mute' and it doesn't mute? :S Any idea?

I wasa going to try and get a wireless one from microsoft, but I can't do phone calls, I get really embarassed or whatever :(

Thanks,
Myke

Naruto!
02-08-2008, 04:07 PM
yes i get embarrassed aswell :P But i called them and just be assertive lol, worked for me and i got a wireless adapter even though i had one and then i said " you mean 2 weeks without xbox live which is taken out of my subscription? " and she sent me another month :P
and as for cod4 tips, m16, stopping power and that maybe will help :P
No idea about your mic though sorry

myke
02-08-2008, 04:20 PM
See, I just can't do that? If I ring, I just cant lie :(!

Anyone want to do it for me? :D Put it on ebay and I'll buy it for a fiver >:]

Ok, all these "powers" and "helicopters" and "air raids" confuse me :(!

Jordy
02-08-2008, 04:38 PM
The mute button mutes YOUR microphone so they can't hear you, it doesn't mute you hearing them, you have to turn the volume down to do that.

Okay here's the helicopters etc explained

When you get 3 kills in a row with out dying, you get a 'UAV Recon', press right on the D-Pad to activate it, for the next 30 seconds it displays everyone on the enemy team on the radar as red dots.

When you get 5 kills in a row with out dying, you get a 'Air Strike', same to activate it again, then select on the map where you want missiles to be dropped by aircraft above. Then about 7 seconds later, the missiles will be dropped and anyone on the enemy team will be killed.