PDA

View Full Version : Laptop battery problems. (+rep)

AndrewByrne
19-08-2008, 01:38 PM
I've had this problem before on 2 other batteries, But I cant be bothered to go buy another.

Anyway, On topic
My laptop battery wont charge and when I've been charging it for like 6 hours and I take that charger out It has about 3% battery.

How can I fix this? :(
+rep fo who can :)

Andrew-

Thread closed by ,Jess, (Forum Super Moderator): Due to bump.

dobbin
19-08-2008, 03:28 PM
Im not really good with batterys,
But the most sensible idea is to check all the connection in the laptop.

iStupido
19-08-2008, 09:33 PM
Hey my dad knows quite alot about it and so do i all you really need to do is buy some batterys that will fit your laptop if you dont know then take it all apart then take apart the battery and find out what make or size it is then take one of the batters to a computer store like Maplins www.mapins.co.uk (http://www.mapins.co.uk) and they might have one!

Hope it helps! Elliot...

Lycan
23-08-2008, 07:51 PM
Hey my dad knows quite alot about it and so do i all you really need to do is buy some batterys that will fit your laptop if you dont know then take it all apart then take apart the battery and find out what make or size it is then take one of the batters to a computer store like Maplins www.mapins.co.uk (http://www.mapins.co.uk) and they might have one!

Hope it helps! Elliot...

So your general advice is just buy anotherone...

But your advice in the process is to "take apart the laptop" ... by which i hope you just mean eject the battery using whatever "switch lock" method the laptop company has added

and then your advice is to take apart the Battery itself... - which i can recomend to anyone NOT TO DO... Just don't!

The main cause of that happening to your battery though (if its happened several times) is that of power surges, sometimes brownouts and not allowing the battery to drain every few months before charging again.