PDA

View Full Version : Band website layouts.

Calon
14-09-2008, 01:23 PM
Alright, so I've been asked to re-design a website which I created a few months ago.. I was a newbie then and sucked completely at web design, I need a few ideas to spice up the page.

Well, not a few, I want to re-do it all and create more backend features for the band members.

http://www.theneonwebsite.co.uk/

Dentafrice
14-09-2008, 01:25 PM
http://fuzionphp.com/~downtown/site/

I've got that, if you want to use it. The coding is a little ****** up, but nothing that can't be fixed.

Andys
14-09-2008, 01:25 PM
It's way to plain.

Calon
14-09-2008, 01:29 PM
http://fuzionphp.com/~downtown/site/

I've got that, if you want to use it. The coding is a little ****** up, but nothing that can't be fixed.
Thanks, but I really want to try designing my self, and not really the color scheme I am aiming for, but I like it :P

It's way to plain.
I'm not asking for feedback, I'm asking for ideas for a new design.

Excellent2
14-09-2008, 01:31 PM
You'd really want to redesign the whole website, I'd recommend searching around Google for the "top 20 website designs" or something, you can get a lot of inspiration from them :)

Calon
14-09-2008, 01:35 PM
You'd really want to redesign the whole website
I am, thanks for the top 20 thing that should most likely inspire me, Oscar (band founding d00d.) said that he likes Muse's website, www.muse.mu but I can't code actionscript but I imagine that I should use a color scheme like that.

Andys
14-09-2008, 01:36 PM
Thanks, but I really want to try designing my self, and not really the color scheme I am aiming for, but I like it :P

I'm not asking for feedback, I'm asking for ideas for a new design.
Make it less plain :rolleyes:

Excellent2
14-09-2008, 01:38 PM