PDA

View Full Version : Seriously, I need a bitta help

Sentrax
02-11-2008, 11:40 PM
Okay.. this is gonna drag on, but please read it and try and help me, I'd really appreciate it. =]
Okay, I'm 17 next month, I'm in my first year of sixth form and I hate it. I've taken English lit and Music tech, but since I chose them my whole outlook on life has changed. I can't stand sixth form, I'm in a Welsh school, and I'm shouted at for not speaking Welsh to my friends. I feel like I'm way too mature for it. So much crap that I'm not gonna list, but the main point is - I made a bad decision in going to sixth form instead of college. Okay, I got 2 A's, 4 B's, 4 C's and a D in my GCSE's. Better than I expected.
In the future, I don't wanna be stuck in a 9 to 5 lifestyle. I don't wanna get up, go to work, come home, pay the bills, and repeat. It doesn't appeal to me. Life is life. I only have one of them. One day it will be over and nothing I've ever done will matter. So I wanna make the most of it while I'm here. I don't want to spend the next 2 years in school, I don't want to spend the 4 years after that in University, and I dont wanna spend the rest of my life after that in a normal job.
Comfortable living doesn't bother me, obviously I don't wanna be a tramp, but I love the idea of getting a small van, packing a bag, taking my guitar, and just seeing the world. I want out of Wales, and I wanna cram as much into my life as I can. If anyone's thinking 'well youve gotta work like everyone else first, then you can live' then stop reading, you dont understand me. I want to live now. I don't want the next 6 years to be boring. If I'm not gonna enjoy what I'm told to do, then I'm not gonna do it. Homework for example. I don't do it because I have better things to do. Instead, I go out with my camera and take photos, and see friends.