PDA

View Full Version : Watercooling kit..

scottish
03-11-2008, 07:04 PM
Suggest better parts or whatever since i've never used watercooling before and all that..

But yeh i think i'm going to get watercooling in december/january. Don't need posts saying "no point" and whatever.

But yeh i'm thinking of going with the XSPC.

XSPC Delta V3 CPU Waterblock - £35.24
XSPC X20 Universal Delta Chipset Water Block - £21.14
XSPC R120-D
XSPC RS120 - £18.78
(2x) XSPC 12V X20 Compact 400 - £32.89
XPSC 1/2" Barb
XSPC 1/2" ID Clear Hose - £3.51 per metre
Feser One UV Reactive Coolant 1 Litre (Blue) - £8.21
Feser One UV Reactive Cooland 1 Litre (Black/Blue) - £8.21

scottish
03-11-2008, 11:17 PM
Mm, i dont know if i'm going to get the two Pumps and reservoirs or just one, but one = one colour :P

Also don't know whether to get Single, double or triple radiator.

Stephen!
03-11-2008, 11:23 PM
It's just a CPU loop yeah? Single radiator is enough

scottish
03-11-2008, 11:45 PM
Getting a double :P I'm cooling the NB and CPU.

I'll get a triple if i decide to WC the gfx, but atm i'm not going to so :P

Also changing the clear hose and gonna get a coloured one with the halfords distilled water or something rather than dyed colours in the tube.

Stephen!
04-11-2008, 12:12 AM
Just dont get some cheesy looking tubes :P they just make it look like a child's toy. If it was me I would get clear tubing, get some UV dyed fluid and get a UV cathode tube so it glows brightly. Would look awesome. The advantage of clear tubing is that you can check for air bubbles

scottish
04-11-2008, 12:15 AM
From what im aware dye comes out of solution and coats everything in a nasty looking gunk which was why i changed :P

I'm getting XSPC 1/2" Blue/UV Blue high flex hose (3m of it costing 12.3) and 3m of XSPC 7/16" Black tubing which is 8.79 :P

HotelUser
04-11-2008, 02:02 AM
On a side note, Scott, does this mean you're not getting the two monitors:O?

Recursion
04-11-2008, 07:33 AM