View Full Version : Flash - Get PHP data problem.. +rep
Blinger1
06-11-2008, 12:34 AM
Hello everyone.
I have an annoying problem with Flash.
I want to get the data from a PHP page (which collects data from a MySQL database). That part works alright for what is needed.
http://freyta.net/mysql/hot.php?name=shane is the link to the data.
Now I load my data data using
onClipEvent (load) {
i = new LoadVars();
i.load("http://freyta.net/mysql/hot.php?name=shane", this, "GET");
}
which recieves the data "127="...
How do I get rid of that equals sign :S
Sorry for the really dumb question
Rapidshare
06-11-2008, 12:40 AM
It works?
Blinger1
06-11-2008, 12:41 AM
No, it has the stupid equals sign...
I can't just load the data "127"... (it works fine on the webpage but when i load it into flash it adds the = sign)
Yonder
06-11-2008, 09:31 AM
show the flash page.. please and your php source.
Blinger1
06-11-2008, 10:06 AM
http://freyta.net/mysql/hot.phps
http://freyta.net/mysql/gayz.fla
(its the little square box with all the code for the fla ;))
edit:
Maybe it is just my PC but it wants to download the phps
Here is the code in the spoiler
<?php
include 'sqlConnection.php';
$test = $_GET[name];
$getuser = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM name WHERE name = '$test'");
while ($user = mysql_fetch_array($getuser)){
//echo ("name=$user[name]");
echo ("$user[hot]");
}
?>
To be sure you could shortern the string to three in flash (duno how) or in php:
$user = $user[hot];
$user = substr($user,0,-1);
Edited by ,Jess, (Forum Super Moderator): Double posts merged due to lag.
Protege
06-11-2008, 06:58 PM
If I remember correctly, flash can read data like this:
&name=that
&this=poop
This is loading data using LoadVars
ActionScript:
data = new LoadVars();
data.load( "http://www.disasterpiece.co.uk/flashData.php" );
data.onLoad = function( success )
{
if( success )
{
trace( data.myMessage );
}
}
Returns
"Joygasmic blowjob"
The PHP page if you're interested whats on it (doesn't have to be a php page, can be a html/text/etc page)
Live content:
"&myMessage=Joygasmic blowjob"
PHP code:
<?php
// Using PHP just to explain
$variable = 'Joygasmic blowjob';
echo '&myMessage=' . $variable;
?>
Hope this helped.
Blinger1
06-11-2008, 11:45 PM
Okay that worked :)! (it got the variable properlly)
But, now my rotation won't work :S?
onClipEvent (load) {
data = new LoadVars();
data.load("http://www.freyta.net/flashData.php");
data.onLoad = function(success) {
i = data.myMessage;
if (success) {
trace(i);
if (_root.mcobj._rotation<tobe) {
_root.mcobj._rotation++;
}
}
};
}
Why doesn't that work?
This is really stupid :eusa_wall
Protege
07-11-2008, 10:24 AM
I dont understand what you are trying to do, explain more and I can help you.
Blinger1
07-11-2008, 10:27 AM
Okay...
Here is my idea.
I want to make an application called the 'hot-o-dometer'. Its like a speedometer but instead of saying mph or kmph, it tells you how 'hot' you are..
How it works:
I get a variable (which we called myMessage) from a remote location, and then dial turns that many degrees to point to how 'hot' you are..
Does that make sense?
Protege
07-11-2008, 10:28 AM
Im guessing you want it to be a smooth rotation yeah?
If its this case, Id do the animation via movie clips (not AS as its a ****) then when it returns a value use a case to switch animations of how "hot they are"
Though you will have set "Hotness" say, 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Blinger1
07-11-2008, 10:30 AM
Preferably. That is why I had the code
var tobe // This is how hot the person is
if(mcobj._rotation<tobe){
mcobj._rotion++;
}
edit: Okay!
Thats not a bad idea actually ;).
I just thought AS would be quicker - heh!
Protege
07-11-2008, 10:32 AM
add me on msn,
[email protected] and we'll chat more there.
Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.