PDA

View Full Version : Questions about selling designs

Black_Apalachi
09-11-2008, 04:11 PM
Hey, I'm new to this whole section of the forum really lol. I just made my first design yesterday (can be seen from my sig) and I've already recieved interest from a potential buyer.

However, I don't have a clue how much to ask for. So I was wondering if anyone could tell me how you decide a price. I assume its based on the amount of time it took to complete, so can anybody give me some guidelines please? Oh and how much extra can you get for also coding the layout?

Also, I'd like to make sure I'm doing things right:
1) Once sold, the layout belongs to the buyer therefore I can't use it myself, right?
2) I have no control over how they edit it or whatever they do with it do I? (Not that I'd want to, I'm just asking ;)).
3) I assume nothing is going to stop them selling it on to someone else (at a profit)?
4) When actually selling a layout, do they just pay into your PayPal and then you give them an image of the layout? Are WIPs expected (perhaps if you had a blank version with no text etc, they'd prefer that)?

Sorry for all the amateur questions, but all guidence will be appreciated and rewarded :).

Closed by Meti (Forum Moderator): Thread closed due to arguments.

lSnowie
09-11-2008, 04:17 PM
Hey, I'm new to this whole section of the forum really lol. I just made my first design yesterday (can be seen from my sig) and I've already recieved interest from a potential buyer.

However, I don't have a clue how much to ask for. So I was wondering if anyone could tell me how you decide a price. I assume its based on the amount of time it took to complete, so can anybody give me some guidelines please? Oh and how much extra can you get for also coding the layout?

Also, I'd like to make sure I'm doing things right:
1) Once sold, the layout belongs to the buyer therefore I can't use it myself, right?