PDA

View Full Version : Muscle Bulking Advice~ Guide

Soy
14-11-2008, 12:06 AM
Are you 'too skinny'?
Read on!

Just thought i'd just give some advice and offer free help to those who need it. I have very bad genetics so gaining from 122 pounds to 168 pounds (with only gaining 1.3% body fat) has been a great achievement in my life. I've been at the gym now for about 19 months. In this guide I will tell you what to eat and how to train. Your diet is just as important (if not more important) than your training so having a healthy diet is vital.
Please note that I am not an expert, and can only give advice from experts and past experience with muscle gain.

Okay this guide is all about MUSCLE GAIN we are going to go through the theory, and what major muscle groups and excersises you can do to build more muscle.

Right first things first we need to understand what we are actually doing at the gym (I will explain briefly, if you want more information just ask). When we lift weights our muscle fibres tear and then need protein and energy to repair them. As they repair your muscles will GROWand will become more accustomed to the weight you lift (eg, they will change in size because your bodys demanding more muscle to lift the specified weight). We will need to give our specific muscle groups about 4-7 days of rest. (eg, Monday I workout Biceps, then on Saturday I workout biceps again, giving my muscles time to recover). If we want to gain large ammounts of muscle mass then we must lift HEAVY WEIGHTSand LOW REPS (eg, your best 3-7 reps on that weight) Try and aim for about 12 sets with DIFFERENET excersises on each muscle group you are hoping to gain muscle in

Right we have basically gone through the jist of the theory (if you need any more information let me know) now we need to go through the right foods that we need in our diet.