PDA

View Full Version : Perfume questions [+rep]

Holofoil
16-12-2008, 05:35 PM
Hello, I'm looking for perfume for my girlfriend for christmas - I know she likes chanel + lacoste, but wants something different. So I took my nose on a trip to debenhams and went on a sniffing adventure, and I know the kind of stuff she wears generally, and I thought Armani diamonds would suit her, although it seemed a tad sweet.. because she mentioned that the Britney Spears fragrance was sickly sweet. So I tried that, and there were two there, one smelt like a candy shop and one was a lot less sweet but still sweet. I was wondering on the girls' opinions here on how sweet diamonds is.. I want to try get it right :P I have no spending limit btw.

Moh
16-12-2008, 05:41 PM
I'm not very good with female perfumes. But if I was you, I would just stick to something you know she likes. Better than disappointment :)

TAYLOOOOR1
16-12-2008, 05:44 PM
^_^

All girls seem to like "Ghost" And "Diesel"

I must admit they both smelll lovely!

And they are ok in price range!

Hope this has helped <33333

~ Tay x

AlexOC
16-12-2008, 05:45 PM
Hehe

ask the laddayy assistants in the shop, i did one time i needed to get something for a femaleee

The Cullens
16-12-2008, 05:48 PM
Ghost is nice, so is Kate Moss.

colourpot
16-12-2008, 05:55 PM
I agree with the people who have said ghost.

I have a few bottles of it myself tbh

Also diesel is really nice aswell.

Oh. And i tried on a perfume called "Chloe"

It matches what you said about the other perfumes, but it has its own smell and doesnt smell like all the other stuff.

Holofoil
16-12-2008, 06:01 PM
Ok this is difficult. I'll try the suggested ones, thanks people. No more reps now, unless v helpful btw :P

Alkaz
16-12-2008, 06:04 PM
If your girlfriend doesnt like anything too sweet then I suggest CK one for men, my mum wears it and smells very nice. Maybe try another sweetish mans fragrance.

Fifteen
16-12-2008, 06:15 PM