PDA

View Full Version : Habnet.co.uk

CANNIBALEX
05-01-2009, 07:22 PM
I originally aimed this site to be based mainly around it's tech support, although now its expanded and it's radio is it's main feature.

We Have:

128kb/s, 200 Slot 24/7 Radio Server
Tech Support Articles
Guides
News (Coming soon)
phpBB forum (moving to vB at some time)
Dedicated staff

& Plenty of job openings.

Leet
06-01-2009, 12:57 AM
www.Habnet.co.uk <-- Lazy Link.

free skin, i can see your coding by just going onto the site;o funky.

CANNIBALEX
06-01-2009, 10:47 AM
I know theres other topics in this section (when moderators bother to validate them, as i'm stil under first 15 posts)

I built the whole website myself, so I did not have the time to build a new layout, plus I'm not that experienced in php and JavaScript, only HTML.

We are hoping to change layouts soon, to one that's easier content management-wise so staff can upload articles etc.

hamheyelliot
07-01-2009, 08:26 PM
You'll definitely be wanting to at least change the deafult phpBB Logo maibe?

Romanity
09-01-2009, 03:45 PM
I built the whole website myself, so I did not have the time to build a new layout, plus I'm not that experienced in php and JavaScript, only HTML.

Maybe you should learn PHP?

But anyway, review time...

Content: 5/10 (Develop it further with PHP maybe some Javascript & AJAX)
Layout: 3/10 (Can't really rate it much, its falling apart and a lot of errors
Downtime: 6/10 (Up quite often, but got a lot of Internal Server Errors, thus bringing score down.)
Uniqueness: 5/10 (Like most sites really, mayeb develop it further with games?)
Features: 5/10 (Again, a fair few... but nothing that stands out)

From what I can see its an alright site. You need to fix the layout and possibly make and code one of your own.

My advice would be to learn PHP and then develop the site further with the introduction of that, there are some scripts with it... but none you made yourself I assume?

Hope you take that on board :)