PDA

View Full Version : PPL Information Answered (And a cheap legal way around it)

JustRG3
21-02-2009, 01:07 AM
This was done by Peter from Riseagainstmedia with help from Rickie (JustRG3), part of the management. This was posted on ClubHabboForum by Peter, and now I shell be posting it around all the other forums.

Okay we've posted and emailed the administrator about a legitimate PPL approved way of getting the station licensed and had no reply. This post is going to be long, but I hope it explains to everyone what is what.
I know there has been complaints about opening new threads, but It seems like people are ignoring what I'm stating, when I'm actually trying to help the station get back up.

Firstly, as you can see, I'm a new member, as I was called in by someone to give advice on the current issue, as I have some knowledge with licensing.

BEFORE I go into details on the legitimate cheap way - What Is Legal, What Isn't

It appears that people don't understand what is classed as illegal and legal, and that is the problem.

Legal - If You Have a licence

• Physical bought music - Music bought in stores or online in the forms of CDs, LPs or other devices
• Digital bought music - Music bought from online stores, for example iTunes and Amazon
• Copyright holder or Copyright Permissions - If you hold the copyright to a track or are given permission to by the copyright holder (usually the music’s record label).

Illegal

• File sharing/Torrent software and sites - Music downloaded using file sharing software, such as P2P software like LimeWire, Torrent software such as BitComet and websites offering free music downloads

The Confusion