PDA

View Full Version : Gear

Swearwolf
08-03-2009, 12:11 AM
Basically...
I got almost full epic gear (some is PvP cos it was better than blue/green crap I had)

http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Hellscream&n=Swearwolf

Just wanna know what you think of gems i've used etc, and any replacements :D

(NOTE: My blue ring hasnt updated but replaced in game with titanium impact band with 16 AP and 8 crit)

cheerz!

Axel
08-03-2009, 01:31 AM
surely you should get 16 agility instead of 16 crit and 16 str instead of 32 ap cos ap and crit doesnt stack with kings?

Charles
08-03-2009, 10:51 AM
I'm no DK expert, but as a physical dps class you should be gemming str (bar rogues) as it scales with kings as Jon said. Socket bonuses aren't always worth it ;)

Crimson
08-03-2009, 08:46 PM
My gear is far from as good as yours. But I'm an utter DK-nerd and I've read up one them and what-not.

I'm not sure what you're aiming for. Are you going for PvP or PvE? Some of your gear is nice for PvE, but then alot of it seems best suited to PvP.

-Anyway, since you're exalted with the Ebon Knights; get yourself a head enchant..
-Get yourself the AP leg enchant.
-NEVER go for base-stat gems (I.E +ap). Replace ALL of those with either pure +str or +str & +stat. If I had to, I'd tend to go for +agi rather than +crit as well.
** Also, if you're going for PvP go for resi/sta gems over any ap gems... but if you're PvP I'd focus on pure dmg dealing gems; I.E +str / +hit etc. With most of my gear I've

Give us more info on what you're aiming for :D

Btw. That was also utter harsh judgement. I also have pure +crit and pure +ap cause I'm lazy :D But if you're wanting immense-ness then go on what I've said.

Crimson
08-03-2009, 08:46 PM
My gear is far from as good as yours. But I'm an utter DK-nerd and I've read up one them and what-not.

I'm not sure what you're aiming for. Are you going for PvP or PvE? Some of your gear is nice for PvE, but then alot of it seems best suited to PvP.