PDA

View Full Version : Help needed



i3yrni
03-04-2009, 09:37 PM
Im completely hopeless at this.

I have a website http://www.mischievousmousery.co.uk/

But how do i make it so when you click the navigation buttons only the contents part changes not the whole page??

Fehm
05-04-2009, 08:09 PM
Im completely hopeless at this.

I have a website http://www.mischievousmousery.co.uk/

But how do i make it so when you click the navigation buttons only the contents part changes not the whole page??

Your going to need to use iFrames:

In the content box place the code:



<iframe src="index.html" name="iframe" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" height = "100%" width = "100%">
</iframe>


index.html can be changed to whatever you want to be present in the content box when the user first opens the website.

the links should now be:

<a href="index2.html" target="iframe">Text</a>

I think, thats from memory :L

If it doesnt help, then google iFrame HTML or something alike :) Good luck!

i3yrni
05-04-2009, 10:26 PM
Cheers how to i change the backgroud colour so it matching the website?

l3etrayed
08-04-2009, 11:17 AM
Cheers how to i change the backgroud colour so it matching the website?

From memory of about 2-3 years ago I think you should add:

allowtransparency="yes" to your iframe tag..

so it becomes


<iframe src="index.html" allowtransparency="yes" name="iframe" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" height = "100%" width = "100%">
</iframe> and then add this within the <head> tags of the page you are going to load into the iframe...


<style type="text/css">body { background: transparent; </style>And that should do it I think...

i3yrni
09-04-2009, 10:37 PM
right thank you :D

IVe figured it out now got a little confused but was their in the end :D

Want to hide these adverts? Register an account for free!