PDA

View Full Version : I hate Bank Holidays

William93
11-04-2009, 02:32 PM
On Tuesday I ordered a new hard drive for my laptop off eBay and paid 2nd class post for it. I had hoped it would turn up yesterday, but it was then I didn't realise Good Friday is considered a bank holiday. So I was like "Ok, tomorrow then." Still hasn't turned up. I believe this was because nothing was moving in the post office yesterday. Now I won't get the dam thing until at least Tuesday because everyone is having Monday off as well. What the *Removed*

There's people out there who would LOVE to work because they're now unemployed due to the bad economy and whatnot, and here we are having days off because of some religion which I bet most of us don't even go by. I admit, I do celebrate Easter and Christmas, but I'm certainetly not as religious as some.

I'm a student, so maybe when I am in full time work, I'll happily want to kill Jesus again so there's another Easter weekend sometime later in the year. But not right now, as I've been wanting this stupid thing since earlier this week. What a rubbish system.

Edited by ,Jess, (Forum Super Moderator): Please do not avoid the filter.

VelvetClover
11-04-2009, 03:07 PM
There's people out there who would LOVE to work because they're now unemployed due to the bad economy and whatnot, and here we are having days off because of some religion which I bet most of us don't even go by. I admit, I do celebrate Easter and Christmas, but I'm certainetly not as religious as some.

If you hate bank holidays so much and think they should be abolished and don't beleive we should have this religious holiday, why do you celebrate Easter and Christmas?
Besides it's only a hard drive, you'll get it on Tuesday. Chill out.

William93
11-04-2009, 03:09 PM
If you hate bank holidays so much and think they should be abolished and don't beleive we should have this religious holiday, why do you celebrate Easter and Christmas?