PDA

View Full Version : Query: Farming

Alex3213
16-05-2009, 10:53 AM
Heya, noob here again :P

Yeah, I've never understood the farming skill, but I've got to level 20 planting things such as Marrigolds etc. However my friend said that I should be planting trees from now on. I only want it to 30 so it's not like it's alot, but I don't know how to and where you should plant them. If anyone could let me know I'll be fully greatful :)

Thanks

Sxejess
16-05-2009, 11:34 AM
All you do is get a seed get a plantpot with soil in it and plant the seed in the pot and water it :p. Then you wait fr it to grow into a seedling then when its done that just use it (with a spade in your invent) on the patch :p.

Tree patches are:

Fally gardens, Taverly under the pet store or next to it, Varrok castle to the east, Gnome stronghold near the bank thats west to the agility thingy :p, and Lummy west of the castle in other words behind the wall to the back of it (:

Hope that helps (:

MJJ
16-05-2009, 01:35 PM
You should buy some Acorn seeds from the Grand Exchange, and at level 27 you can also plant Apple trees, which are also worth it.

There are five Tree patches, so you should plant at least five trees per day.
Oak trees take 140 minutes to grow, so you could grow more per day if you wanted.

You should also pay the farmer to look after them - it costs a basket of tomatoes for each tree, and if you pay a farmer, then your tree won't die.

There are five tree patches:

One north of of Lumbridge Castle.
One north of the East Bank in Falador.
One in Taverly.
One at the Tree Gnome Stronghold.
One near Varrock Castle.

To grow an oak tree, buy a plant pot filled with soil, and using a trowel, put the acorn seed into the plant pot. Then water it with a watering can, and after a while, it should turn into a sapling. Use a spade and put the sapling into one of the tree patches.