PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a tablet

Recursion
17-05-2009, 02:25 PM
Hey,

I'm looking at graphics tablets for my PC to start out on and was looking for recommendations?

I was looking at the Wacom Bamboo (http://www.wacom.com/bambootablet/bamboo.php) at around £60 from most stores but i'm not very clued up in this area.

Johno
17-05-2009, 05:41 PM
That's probably the best you will get for your price range, wacom tablets are the best really :)

I have an old wacom tablet upstairs and it is pretty good :)

MrPinkPanther
17-05-2009, 05:59 PM
What a coincidence. I had the old "bamboo one" and it broke a few days ago so I just got the new bamboo earlier today from PC world for only £40!

At first I was dissapointed with it because it seemed really unresponsive but I've installed the latest drivers now and it seems they've sorted that because it works like a dream now. Buy one.

I'm no artist or graphics designer but I managed to get the hang of it pretty quickly and I just drew a tree :P
http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/1382/treev.png

Barmi
18-05-2009, 12:28 AM
Hey,

I'm looking at graphics tablets for my PC to start out on and was looking for recommendations?

I was looking at the Wacom Bamboo (http://www.wacom.com/bambootablet/bamboo.php) at around £60 from most stores but i'm not very clued up in this area.

Wholeheartedly recommend it. :)

Johno
18-05-2009, 08:44 AM
You may be better looking at the Wacom Bamboo One A6 Pen Tablet, as it is more of a beginners tablet.

You are still getting the name and quality of Wacom plus you can get it for almost half the price of the other Bamboo tablet :)

Barmi
18-05-2009, 11:18 AM
Pretty Bamboo. <3

http://img.skitch.com/20090518-tnhjf6em716u45772genj4bm1q.png

MrPinkPanther
18-05-2009, 01:55 PM