PDA

View Full Version : COD4 server

engaged
28-06-2009, 12:48 AM
I'm looking to buy a small call of duty 4 server.. I dont want to spend any more than £20 per month though. It's just going to be a noscoping / knife server because there arent enough of them :P So yeah does anyone know any reliable hosts that are cheap?
+rep to suggestions, and if you're interesting in helping with the server, add jaxite on xfire :)

edit: i just bought a 10 slot server from gameservers.com, pending atm, if you're interested in being admin add [email protected] to msn

mat64
28-06-2009, 11:48 AM
Gameservers.com are good, although make sure you've chosen their London datacenter. I've got some experience in COD4 server configuration (had two popular ones about a year ago), as it's abit different to good ol' source. If you need any help you can PM me but I'm sure that won't be much of a problem considering Google is your friend ;). Easy way of getting your server popular, just put crossfire, strike, backlot and crash in the rotation only and it'll attract 'em like flies. I had servers that would just fill up on thier own at about 4pm-3am, just based on that rotation. What game mode(s) are you going to run?

If your planning on expanding in the future look around for a few sites that offer clan packages, I once game across a really good one which was 24 slot, 20 slot for £20 a month, both public. That company shut down however. If your looking for a good UK based host I'd recommend KillerCreation (http://www.killercreation.co.uk/) we currently have 3 R300 severs with them and thier support and network is impeccable.

Stefy09
28-06-2009, 03:20 PM